An update

Good news here!

The contractions have pretty much stopped. Now it’s definitely back to just feeling like braxton hicks…i.e. only happening sporadically with no rhythm.

Things pretty much quieted down by late yesterday, with only one instance of having three in a row. And when I woke up this morning after a much better night of sleep, they had really stopped. I think I’ve only had 2 or 3 since waking up.

So not sure if it was the yeast infection that caused it, but that may make sense since everything calmed down right under 24 hours from taking the medication at the hospital. I’m glad they checked for it since I’d never suspect that as a cause with no obvious symptoms.

Definitely feeling relief now. I wasn’t sure how I was going to handle feeling contractions every 3 minutes for the next 3 months! I’m also looking forward to a nice, relaxing weekend. Straight from work we are headed to our favorite “bring your kids to the bar” brewery and food truck with friends. Tomorrow I am attending a friend’s baby shower during nap, and the rest of the weekend we have absolutely nothing going on.

Hoping to work on finishing up Bella’s big girl bed (Lance has to finish sanding it before I can prime and paint it) and may even try putting her in underwear. Fun times!

1 thought on “An update

Leave a comment