37 weeks!

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a honeydew melon. She is likely over 6 and a quarter pounds and 19 inches long. i.e. She is a full size baby now!

Weight: Right around +33. Hoping to stay around the +35 range although that’ll likely depend on when she decides to make her appearance.

Sleep: Not great but not horrible. It is definitely getting tougher and tougher to roll over and get in and out of bed. I didn’t eat my 9 pm bowl of cereal the other day and it had me awake and starving by 6 am! Lesson learned.

Best Moment of the Week: Hitting full term today! So exciting to know that she could literally arrive at any time now. I don’t think that she will, but her arrival is getting super close now!

Movement:  I think the movement is continuing to slow down. We can feel her knees pretty distinctly now on my right side. Dr. N. seemed to indicate yesterday that she is in prime position (other than that she hasn’t dropped) with head down, back and butt on my left and feet and knees and feet on my upper right.

Symptoms: The back pain is getting rough! It comes on now after only 5-10 minutes of standing. No idea how people with physical jobs continue to work at this point. I’m still having contractions that are occasionally painful but nothing near timeable yet. So other than the back pains and contractions, I’m feeling really good. My energy level is great for this point of pregnancy  and nothing else is making me too uncomfortable.

Food Cravings/Aversions: None really this week. I’m still really wanting sweets all the time but no specific cravings. I am, however, already starting to think about my post-delivery meal and it may have to be sushi!

Belly Button: Continuing to get flatter but still in.

What I Miss: It’d be nice to not feel overheated all the time. In the house, at work, outside (it has been in the low 80s all week)….yeah, pretty much everywhere I go I’m hot!

What I Am Looking Forward To: Both of our mothers are coming to visit tomorrow and staying with us through Mother’s Day. It’ll be so much fun to celebrate Sunday with three generations. We also have some other fun stuff going on this weekend. We’re taking one last date night on Friday with our neighbors across the street. We’ve actually never been able to hang out without kids so this will be a fun double date. Then Saturday morning we’ll go to a birthday party at a local museum with some good friends and Bella will get to ride her first choo choo train! She is so aware of the sound of a train now that when we are driving she often notices it and says “choo choo train” before I hear it!

Leave a Reply

