33 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a pineapple. She should be over 4 lbs by now and 17 inches long. At this point she is really just adding fat to her frame.

Weight: Woohoo, finally had my weight increase right on track, so up to +29. If I can keep it up with just a pound a week I’ll be right around the +35 mark.

Sleep:  I’ve been sleeping much better lately! Waking around two times a night but I generally fall back asleep very quickly.

Best Moment of the Week: Visiting with our family and friends in Pennsylvania. It was so great to see everyone and Bella loved playing with her “friends” (i.e. cousins).

Movement:  Still tons of movement. If she is running out of room it doesn’t seem like it has happened quite yet!

Symptoms: I’ve felt really good lately. Still very hungry all the time so I’ve been having a small bowl of cereal in the evenings. After going a while with way fewer braxton hicks, they seem to be picking back up again. I also lost part of my mucus plug last week, although my cervix is still long and closed. Hopefully between the increasing braxton hicks and starting to lose some plug its a good sign that my body will be able to go into labor on its own and I’ll get to VBAC!

Food Cravings/Aversions: Got my milkshake last week. Haven’t really had any cravings since then. We did make a crockpot chicken recipe overnight that made my stomach turn from the smell this morning, so hopefully I’ll be able to eat it tonight.

Belly Button: No change.

What I Miss: Not the cold temps! This week has been gorgeous with temperartures in the 70s every day. Only crappy part is being stuck in the office when I want to be out enjoying the sunshine.

What I Am Looking Forward To: Nursery progress! With Bella making the big switcheroo to her big girl bed last night (more on that another time) and us picking up a few key things from IKEA on our trip, we can finally start putting together the baby’s room. There is a ton to do still but I’m excited for it to start coming together!

Leave a Reply

