30 weeks!

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of cabbage and almost 3 pounds! At this point she starts packing on half a pound a week.

Weight: No doctor’s appointment so no weight update. I have been STARVING though so we’ll see how much it goes up!

Sleep:  I’ve had a few nights where it has been really hard to fall asleep, as well as a few nights where I’ve been waking constantly and been super restless. Some nights aren’t too bad though and I guess that is keeping me from getting totally fatigued. My weekend naps are where it’s at though!

Best Moment of the Week: The social gatherings have been really nice. Last Thursday I went out for my monthly ladies night and on Sunday we had our group of friends from Lance’s residency class and all of their kids over for a potluck. We’re going to also make that a monthly occurrence rotating between people’s houses and some of our favorite kid-friendly food/drink spots.

Movement:  She is still her most active when I lay down to go to bed. She seems to fall asleep by midnight though and then I can fall asleep. Wonder if this will be her sleep pattern once she is born?

Symptoms: The hunger is just getting ridiculous. I remember this happening with Bella too and being so overwhelmed by feeling hungry all of the time and getting serious hunger pain. Other than that things are pretty much the same. Tired, occasional braxton hicks, and noticing increasing downward pressure.

Food Cravings/Aversions: No real cravings just generally starving. I’m also not sure why I even try and make a salad a whole dinner anymore when I’m hungry again like 30 minutes after finishing. My body is definitely saying more carbs and protein.

Belly Button: Still no changes.

What I Miss: Sleeping through the night. Sad when Bella is such a great sleeper and never wakes, but I’m either waking up in the middle of the night to pee or before her on the weekends from hunger!

What I Am Looking Forward To: Continuing to decorate baby girl’s room. So far it has paint and curtains and not much else. But we are going to get some Ikea storage for her closet when we go to Philly in a few weeks and should start swapping Bella’s furniture so that we’ll have the crib and baby dresser in there in early April. I didn’t realize how much harder this would be the second time around when we need to move Bella out of the crib to be able to have it in the baby’s room!

Leave a Reply

