29 weeks

If ya’ll haven’t noticed by now, I’ve been seriously slacking on my blogging efforts. I’m not quite sure why, but I’ve found myself sharing way less than in the past. I haven’t been sharing as much about our life in general or about our preparations for baby number two. Maybe I’m trying to reduce expectation for once #2 comes along? Or maybe I’m just really lazy and spend my evenings surfing the internet and watching DVR?

Another update that I didn’t do with a separate post, is that I passed my glucose screening! Before my appointment on Monday I drank that orange drink and immediately felt like i was going to vomit. I had eaten eggs for breakfast so that I wasn’t putting any extra glucose into my system to process, and man, did I feel it. I managed to not vomit, which is an improvement from the last time I did this, but I literally felt sick all day long. The good news was that I got the results yesterday and my level was at a 92. Way lower than the 125 from Bella’s pregnancy and well below the threshold of having to do the dreaded three hour test.

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a butternut squash (which ironically we’ll be eating for dinner tonight!) and roughly 2.5 lbs.

Weight: Up to +25. Definitely going to gain more with this pregnancy! Hope it comes off as easily as it did with Bella!

Sleep:  Starting to have more trouble falling asleep at night (perhaps partially attributed to daylight savings) and also waking more during the night. Check out my sleep log from last night. Not pretty! Best Moment of the Week: The gorgeous weather we had on Sunday and spending almost two hours chilling in our driveway with our neighbors while Bella played with (or at least next to) their two little girls. Looking forward to more wonderful days outside!

Movement:  She has really been beating me up lately. That was part of why I had trouble falling asleep the other night. She seems to be at her most active at bedtime! Uh oh.

Symptoms: A new one to add to the list. Woke up in the middle of the night last night with what felt like a horrible cramp in my calf! I already eat a banana every day so I’m not sure how to get even more potassium!

Food Cravings/Aversions: I think I can officially add eggs to the aversion list. I felt queasy after eating them Monday and that was before I drank the orange sugar drink!

Belly Button: Same as last week. More in than out but feels different from normal.

What I Miss: A glass of wine. I still really want one. The good news is that we keep entertaining and people keep bringing wine so we’ll have a nice collection for after baby girl arrives!

What I Am Looking Forward To: My mom’s visit in a few weeks. She is going to love seeing how much Bella has grown up in the past two months!

Leave a Reply

