28 weeks – It’s the Third Trimester!

Argh. I still haven’t gotten a good bump shot. By the time Lance was home today I had changed into my pajamas. It’s coming soon!

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of an eggplant.

Weight: Haven’t checked again since last week’s doctor’s appointment. Hoping it hasn’t gone up to much at my appointment on Monday!

Sleep:  I’ve had a lot of trouble falling asleep lately! Not sure why but it isn’t fun! Hoping that I get back into a good sleep groove soon.

Best Moment of the Week: Relishing in a real snow day on Thursday! We had about 5 inches of snow and Bella seemed to really enjoy playing in it (until she got cold). Post to come with some pictures of the fun times.

Movement:  The kicks and punches are getting stronger and stronger. I love the constant reminder that she is in there!

Symptoms: Just in the past few days I feel like my body has welcomed me to the third trimester by letting me know that the easy days of the second trimester are over. My uterus is suddenly feeling very full and heavy and I had a full-on bloody nose in the middle of a conference call the other day.

Food Cravings/Aversions: Nothing new this week!

Belly Button: I think its starting to think about popping. But I thought that with Bella’s pregnancy and it never did. So we’ll see!

What I Miss: Easy breathing. I’m having lots of shortness of breath lately which is totally normal and totally a pain!

What I Am Looking Forward To: Baby cuddles!! Is it too early for this answer? I guess something about starting the third trimester has gotten me anxious for the day that we get to meet our little girl!

4 thoughts on “28 weeks – It’s the Third Trimester!

Leave a Reply

