22 weeks

I’m in the middle of a big work event but the finish line is finally in sight! Looking forward to sleeping in my own bed on Monday. But the good news is that I’m now 22 weeks. Two weeks to go to viability!

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a spaghetti squash and weighs almost one pound!

Weight: I’ll find out at my doctor’s appointment on Monday.

Sleep:  Sleeping great. I’ve given up on the body pillow and have had some awesome nights of sleep at the hotel.

Best Moment of the Week: My brief visits from Lance and Bella over the weekend. It was such a nice break from the crazy work schedule to spend an hour sitting with them. Best part were the giant “MAMA!!!” hugs when she first saw me.

Movement:  Baby girl is moving all around. Feeling the most movement when I lay down at bedtime.

Symptoms: I’ve been walking around 15,000 steps per day on average this week. Given that I’d been averaging about 5,000 steps since early pregnancy, I’m happy with how well my body has tolerated that much time on my feet!

Food Cravings/Aversions: No update here. No real cravings or aversions.

Belly Button: In. 

What I Miss: Already alluded to this one, but I miss my normal routine. Events are fun in their own way, but I miss just hanging out at home with my little family.

What I Am Looking Forward To: Four more days of madness here and then home I go. And on the way home on Monday, I stop for an ultrasound to check on my cervical length and a doctor’s appointment. Will be asking super nicely if she can also show me baby girl instead of just looking at my cervix!

3 thoughts on “22 weeks

Leave a Reply

