19 weeks

Happy New Year’s Eve everyone! I can’t believe we are just hours away from 2015!

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of an heirloom tomato. She is approximately six inches long and weighs 8 ounces (per baby week by week…not actual measurements)!

Weight: Plus 13, with clothes and boots on. But I’m figuring as long as I don’t gain more than a pound a week on average from here on out that isn’t thaaaat bad.

Sleep: Loving the great sleep. Still occasionally wake up off of my body pillow and on my belly, and then I get worried that I’m squishing baby girl.

Best Moment of the Week: Had so much fun celebrating our first Christmas in our new home and revealing that we are having a baby girl!!!

Movement: The movements are getting a little stronger and very clear now. Sugar is sure to get her moving!

Symptoms: Overall still feeling wonderful just getting tired during the day.

Food Cravings/Aversions: I’ve been in the mood for a cupcake all day. Oooh just thinking about ordering donuts from our favorite local donut shop for Bella’s birthday party. Those will do.

Belly Button: In. 

What I Miss: I’ve been around quite a bit of champagne in the past week or so but I’ve been settling for sparkling juices. Hoping for a yummy cocktail when we go out to dinner tonight!

What I Am Looking Forward To: A nice new year’s eve dinner at our favorite restaurant. Celebrating Bella’s second birthday on Friday and hosting a fun birthday party (I hope) on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

