18 weeks!

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a bell pepper! At the anatomy scan yesterday baby was measuring one day ahead.

Weight: Still haven’t weighed myself but will have an update next week after my doctor’s appointment.

Sleep: Very happy with the way sleep has been going. Still waking up only once a night and getting a really nice long stretch. I’ve started using the pregnancy pillow which helps me feel less like I’m squishing the baby. Although at some point each night I wake up on my stomach! Oops!

Best Moment of the Week: A perfect anatomy scan yesterday! And finding out Baby R’s gender!

Movement: Lots of movement still. Pretty light but easily noticeable, especially when I lay on my back.

Symptoms: None really. Love this part of the second trimester.

Food Cravings/Aversions: No aversions anymore either. And no real cravings!

Belly Button: In. 

What I Miss: Today I can’t really say I miss anything. Life is good right now and I’m so grateful to be pregnant this holiday season. It has taken a lot to get to this point and I just pray that we will welcome a healthy child in May.

What I Am Looking Forward To: Christmas tomorrow and sharing whether Baby R is a boy or a girl!

One thought on “18 weeks!

Leave a Reply

