17 weeks

This has been a crazy, crazy week! Bella, Titan, and I headed north to visit my best friend Jen and her family while Lance was travelling for work, and then upon returning, I had two super long work days. So yeah…sorry for the lack of posts…it really has just been due to lack of time!

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a turnip!

Weight: I keep forgetting to step on the scale, so no update here. Hopefully hasn’t gone up too much!

Sleep: Still sleeping really well. Only waking up once or twice now and that first stretch of sleep is still pretty long!

Best Moment of the Week: A fun visit up north! Bella had her first extended opportunity to show how ready she is to be a big sister. Answer = not very ready. But we still had fun and I’m hoping in the next five months her sharing abilities improve!

Movement: There is no doubt about it now! I’m feeling it pretty low but they are distinct and definitely not gas. It still feels pretty “light”, but I’m loving it. I can’t wait for the movements to get bigger and even more noticeable.

Symptoms: Feeling great. Still occasionally getting nauseous but not very often. Also pretty exhausted but that could be due to all of the travel and work over the past 3 weeks.

Food Cravings/Aversions: Nothing has changed since last week. I still haven’t had a peppermint shake from Chick Fil A  and I’m starting to get an itch for one!

Belly Button: In. 

What I Miss: Sleep. I am vowing to take a nap both Saturday and Sunday no matter how much I have to do.

What I Am Looking Forward To: Is there any doubt here? It’s almost time to find out if Baby R is a boy or girl!! Oh, also seeing a lot of our friends at a holiday party Saturday night! It has been a long time since we have all gathered so it should be fun!

Leave a Reply

