16 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of an avocado or around 4.5 inches long

Weight: Still plus nine, so at least I didn’t gain anything after our food-heavy trip to Charleston!

Sleep: Last night I slept straight until 5:19 am. I only knew it was morning because I heard a plane flying overhead as I made my way to the bathroom. I’m loving this sweet spot of the second trimester for sleep.

Best Moment of the Week: Enjoying an awesome birthday weekend in Charleston. I hated having to choose between spending the day with my husband or my daughter, but it was made easier hearing that she had a great time with grandma and grandpa!

Movement: I finally started feeling little pops yesterday. I have felt them the past two days when I lean forward while sitting, which I had completely forgotten was one of the positions that I first felt them with Bella. Can’t wait to feel more!

Symptoms: Feeling really good right now. Biggest symptom is probably hormonal emotions, as I’m still finding myself crying at really silly things on tv/things I read on the internet.

Food Cravings/Aversions: Continuing to have trouble with anything too “chickeny” but other than that doing pretty good. Oh and kale. I was gagging at the sight of it on Sunday (we were trying to make a kale, chicken, and avocado salad) so I ended up eating a bowl of cereal for dinner.

Belly Button: Still in and doubtful that it is going to pop out.

What I Miss: Free time! We have been so busy these past few weeks and it really isn’t going to let up until after Bella’s birthday. Even then I’ll be entering a really busy work period so I guess I’ll get to relax in February?

What I Am Looking Forward To: The countdown is on to finding out the gender!!!

One thought on “16 weeks

Leave a Reply

