14 weeks! Hello second trimester!

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a lemon!

Weight: I’ve got a doctor’s appointment on Monday so I guess I’ll find out then.

Sleep: Sleep is still growing great. Typically waking 1-2 times a night. I do notice my hips aching some times in the middle of the night but I’m usually able to fall back asleep.

Best Moment of the Week: Pulling out the doppler this morning and confirming a second trimester heart beat!

Movement: Getting anxious to start feeling something but nothing yet. Hoping to be feeling it by Christmas.

Symptoms: My nausea is more of a vertigo-feeling now that usually hits once or twice a day. I seem to be done with dry heaving and vomiting! Woo! The main thing now is just the exhaustion and this hip pain. Today I started getting pain shooting from my elbow which Lance said was tennis elbow when I described it to him. I obviously haven’t played tennis so he said it was likely from everything loosening from pregnancy!

Food Cravings/Aversions: I’m ready for my peppermint shake from chick-fil-a. They have to be coming out soon, right? ps That may not necessarily be a pregnancy craving ;-).

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: Clothes! I’m between sizes now. Not big enough for maternity clothes but busting out of my regular clothes!

What I Am Looking Forward To: A relaxing few days gathered with family. Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

5 thoughts on “14 weeks! Hello second trimester!

  1. Yay, second trimester! I had the same vertigo/dizzy thing around the same time! It only lasted a couple weeks and then my body got used to it. Continuing to think about you and sending prayers!

  2. Yay 2nd trimester!!!! I am still in clothing limbo, but embracing the maternity clothes full force!! I like that I look nor pregnant in them vs chubby in my regular clothes!!

Leave a Reply

