13 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a pea pod!

Weight: Baby weighs nearly an ounce and I am continuing to not weigh myself. I just don’t even want to know!

Sleep: Two nights ago I only woke up once. I think for the most part I’m down to only waking up twice a night. I felt so good the other night when I went straight until 4 am without waking up!

Best Moment of the Week: Our date night on Saturday! It was nice to get out of the house and be social with some of our neighbors. This weekend we’ll do a similar get together but during the day with the kiddos!

Movement: Still no movement. I feel like I’m already starting to get braxton hicks which is just crazy and hopefully not a sign that I’m going to have preterm labor again.

Symptoms: The nausea is really on and off now. After a few days of feeling better today I had several instances of nausea. Overall it is definitely lessening though! With Bella it stopped right after 14 weeks so I guess this timing makes sense. Over the weekend I also had three days of pretty bad hip pain. I remember that from last time but not this early!

Food Cravings/Aversions: Lance made me my favorite soup recipe (tomato orzo soup) to take to work all week, and it has made me queasy every time I’ve eaten it. I’ve managed to keep it down though.

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: Cold cuts. I’m not really a big cold cut person, but today I was at a work lunch that I ordered the catering for, and by the time I went to get my plate, all of the grilled chicken sandwiches I’d ordered were gone! Thankfully there was another tray that just hadn’t been unwrapped but I hated having to ask for it!

What I Am Looking Forward To: Our Thanksgiving trip next week! So excited to see our families up in the Philly area. Also in one week we’ll finally officially be in the second trimester!!

2 thoughts on “13 weeks

Leave a Reply

