12 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby is the size ripe apricot. Yesterday baby measured a little over two inches. Seems like that is smaller than an apricot to me, but who knows?

Weight: Haven’t weighed myself at all but to celebrate hitting the 12 week mark, I pulled out my belly band today. Feels so much better!

Sleep: Finally sleeping a little better! I only woke up twice last night so that is definitely an improvement.

Best Moment of the Week: Definitely the perfect ultrasound yesterday. We loved how baby bounced as soon as we first laid eyes on him or her.

Movement: Not even feeling a hint of movement even though we could watch baby moving around on the screen yesterday!

Symptoms: After my nausea had been starting to ease a little, I’ve either vomited or dry heaved the past three days. It has been accompanied by dizziness which is even worse to me. Also still really tired and bloated.

Food Cravings/Aversions: In the mood for sushi!!

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: Exercise. We’ve been extremely cautious with even the amount of walking I’m doing as it seems that when I’m more active I spot. But I think I’m gonna have to at least start walking regularly again if everything seems to be ok.

What I Am Looking Forward To: My bed. I just want to sleeeeeeeep.

One thought on “12 weeks

Leave a Reply

