11 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a fig! Or around 1.5″ long. Dr. N. didn’t do a measurement on Monday so I guess we’ll really have an update next week.

Weight: Yikes now plus 4! Not sure if that is attributed to a different scale or too much Halloween candy.

Sleep: Still sleeping well and still mostly on my stomach.

Best Moment of the Week: Our great appointment with Dr. N. on Monday. He is so kind and reassuring and even though it wasn’t the highest quality ultrasound, thankful that we got to see Baby R!

Movement: Baby is moving all around but I can’t feel it yet. Keep growing baby!

Symptoms: Still absolutely exhausted. I haven’t thrown up in almost a week but I’m still feeling nauseous on and off throughout the day and night. I’m also fighting some sort of crappy cold that I assume came from Bella! I took today off of work with a bad sore throat and headaches. Hoping it gets better and not worse.

Food Cravings/Aversions: Still having trouble with plain chicken. Just can’t handle it.

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: Raw sushi. Maybe this should go under cravings but I’m really in the mood for sushi and hoping to get some minus the raw fish sometime soon!

What I Am Looking Forward To: Today is our fifth first date-iversary. We typically celebrate by eating pizza and watching Grey’s Anatomy and hoping to do the same tonight. Of course also looking forward to our first trimester screening ultrasound on Tuesday and praying that all looks good.

 

2 thoughts on “11 weeks

  1. Hope all goes well with your first trimester screening too hon, and I hope you feel better! I had the worst cold for several weeks. Being sick is never fun, but it’s so much worse when you’re pregnant. Praying your rest today will kick it in the butt and it doesn’t get worst!

Leave a Reply

