10 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby is the size kumquat…what does that look like?

Weight: Plus two at the doctor last week.

Sleep: For the most part still going very well. I’ve felt increasingly tired this week and fell asleep on the couch the other night. Hopefully this means the placenta is really growing now!

Best Moment of the Week: My successful ultrasound last Thursday. Always good when the baby measures right on track with a strong heartbeat.

Movement: Not yet.

Symptoms: My nausea got way worse for a few days with actual vomiting instead of dry heaving but seems to have settled back down. Also extra tired and increasingly hungry.

Food Cravings/Aversions: Not really having any although I don’t think I’ll be eating Noodles & Company again anytime soon!

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: My energy is just totally gone now. I’m so sleepy but there are definitely worse things to feel.

What I Am Looking Forward To: Halloween! I can’t wait for Bella to go trick or treating with the neighbors. I’m hoping she enjoys it. Also of course looking forward to my doctor’s appointment on Monday and hoping for an ultrasound or doppler confirmation of a heartbeat!

3 thoughts on “10 weeks

  1. So happy all is going well, minus the nausea and fatigue though I’m hoping it’s all a good sign! I hope all is perfect at your appointment on Monday!

Leave a Reply

