8 weeks

I need to start out by saying that today is National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day. I never thought that this day would be a part of my story, but it is. So while I’m grateful for hitting the 8 week mark in this pregnancy, and the feeling that I’m about to vomit that has been with me all day, I’m taking a brief moment to remember our babies that never got the opportunity to take their first breath.

Due Dates
September 3, 2012
October 17, 2014 (yes…2 days from now)
February 27, 2015

Size of Baby: Raspberry. Baby measured 1.46 cm on Monday!

Weight: Still feeling bloated and looking fat. Waiting to step on a scale until they make me at the doctor’s office next week.

Sleep: I’ve been waking 3 times per night for the past few nights!

Best Moment of the Week: Easily the perfect ultrasound from Monday. Getting past the point of our last two losses was a big milestone.

Movement: Not yet.

Symptoms: Remember how last week I said that the nausea had lessened? Well it came roaring back the next day and has gotten progressively worse. I haven’t vomited yet but I’m very close today. With Bella my nausea was a few times a day and usually cured by eating something. This nausea is with me almost all day and eating doesn’t help. Hoping it keeps up though since I didn’t have this much nausea with my losses and this is more similar to what I had with Bella. No real other symptoms though other than peeing a ton. I haven’t felt super emotional and my boobs don’t really hurt. I’m tired but not super tired.

Food Cravings/Aversions: I was craving baked goods all weekend so I made some pumpkin chocolate chip cookies. My favorite!

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: Sleeping through the night. Hopefully I won’t be doing that for another 10 months or so!

What I Am Looking Forward To: Pumpkin picking this weekend! We were supposed to go last Sunday but it rained. I am also going to try and find a giant mum for the front of the house. Bummed that I haven’t been able to find one yet!

2 thoughts on “8 weeks

  1. Thinking about you and your angels hon. They are watching over you and your new little one now and I have so much hope for you that this time is different. Hugs ❤

Leave a Reply

