6 weeks

Size of Baby: Kernel of corn

Weight: Still haven’t stepped on a scale, but feeling bloated for sure.

Sleep: Typically waking twice a night to pee.

Best Moment of the Week: Having the doctor happy with my ultrasound. Even though I would have liked to see a fetal pole, she was satisfied with a nice looking gestational sac and yolk sac at 5 weeks 5 days.

Movement: Nope.

Symptoms: The nausea kicked in on Monday! It was pretty constant Monday and Tuesday and even over night. Today has lessened some which of course worries me. Still feeling it just not all day. I’ve also had some back pain and uterine pain and my brown discharge has reappeared. Hoping its nothing to worry about but who are we kidding, of course I’m worried. Totally possible that the brown discharge is just old stuff and the other pains are from my uterus growing, but also possible its related to another miscarriage.

Food Cravings/Aversions: None.

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: Being able to go about Bella care as normal. When Lance is home he is doing all of the lifting of our 25+ lb girl. We are trying to have me take it easy as much as possible.

What I Am Looking Forward To: Seeing a perfect looking baby and heartbeat on October 13th. Oh yeah, and our vacation on Saturday. Hard to think about that when I have so much on my mind with pregnancy!

One thought on “6 weeks

  1. Praying the spotting is just left over implantation bleeding and everything is perfect at your next ultrasound. Hugs ❤️

Leave a Reply

