I’m going to think positive…5 weeks

During my pregnancy with Bella, I documented everything weekly starting at week 5. Strangely, during my other three pregnancies I didn’t do this. So you know what? I’m going to think positive and start another weekly documentation with this pregnancy and hope that it gets me the same result. Thinking positive certainly can’t hurt, right?

Size of Baby: Sesame seed. Gosh, that is small isn’t it?

Weight: I haven’t dared step near a scale. With this being a third consecutive pregnancy in short time I feel like my weight has just been creeping up. Not a lot, but a couple of pounds. I was able to eat anything I wanted for the year that I nursed Bella so between stopping that in January and three consecutive pregnancies it has been hard to get back in a groove!

Sleep: Sleeping very well but already waking up once or twice to pee. With the second wake-up (typically between 5:30-6:00 am), I take my thyroid medication so that I can eat breakfast as soon as I wake up for real!

Best Moment of the Week: Hearing that my HCG had doubled last week. I wish it had done more than exactly double, but at least it doubled!

Movement: Not yet.

Symptoms: Not many at this point. I occasionally feel light nausea but nothing bad or near vomiting. I wish the symptoms would show up stronger so that I could feel more pregnant.

Food Cravings/Aversions: None.

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: My pregnancy innocence. I should be filled with excitement and not fear,but its just impossible at this point.

What I Am Looking Forward To: Returning home tomorrow! I’ve been in Chicago since Monday on business and this is the longest I’ve been away from Lance and Bella since January.

 

One thought on “I’m going to think positive…5 weeks

Leave a Reply

