Doubling!

We’ve only had betas tested with one other pregnancy before this one. That one did not go great. They went from 60 (3 weeks 5 days) to 97 (4 weeks) in a little under 48 hours when they are supposed to double. Even though that baby continued to grow and develop a heartbeat, it seems that was an early warning sign that something was not right.

So with this pregnancy, I had the first beta HCG draw at 3 weeks and 5 days and it was 93. Today when I went back at 4 weeks it was 186.5. I had the draw done at the same time both days so it exactly doubled in 48 hours.

The fellow who called was happy with this and said that since it doubled there was no need to check again. She said she’d schedule my first ultrasound for between 6-7 weeks depending on how early I wanted it. Since we’ll be on vacation around that time, I just decided to schedule it for when we get back at 7 weeks 5 days.

Let’s hope I can make it to that point without spotting, since I haven’t been able to do that with my first four pregnancies!

8 thoughts on “Doubling!

  1. Yay for doubling! Praying everything is just perfect this time hon and you have a perfect little bean with a good strong heartbeat at your scan.

Leave a Reply

