4 Weeks….And Nothing

Today is the day. 4 weeks since the fetal tissue was sent to the lab after my D&C. So far…just crickets. I’m trying not to be too anxious but it is so hard. And of course I’m worried that the fact that it is taking this long means that they were having trouble getting the cells to grow and that we may not get any results.

Ugh. I have to go to the OB’s office for a blood draw today to see if my HCG is down below 5 (it was 22 two weeks ago) so I’m hoping that my doctor is in the office and can take a look and see if my results are in.

Meh. Waiting is the worst!

6 thoughts on “4 Weeks….And Nothing

Leave a Reply

