Mother’s Day 2014 (plus my special gift)

After a quick trip to Ohio, I was happy to be home for Mother’s Day this weekend!

Bella started the day off perfectly by sleeping in until 8:30. I actually think she would have kept sleeping, but I woke up and starting walking around and I think she heard me.

Lance’s mom and stepdad were visiting, so he made all of us breakfast! I had requested “anything with nutella” and was delighted with a waffle, fresh fruit, and a big thing of nutella. Yum!

IMG_0612

It was such a gorgeous day. We spent lots of time outside and I capped the day off with a hockey game.

IMG_0629 IMG_0628

Bella also helped Lance and grandpa James install a ceiling fan in her room!

IMG_0626 IMG_0625 IMG_0620

Bella made me some sweet artwork at school.

IMG_4250

And finally, the best gift of all! Bella learned how to walk while I was in Ohio! It was so exciting to see her motoring around when I came home. Happy Mother’s Day indeed.

So blessed to call myself mama to this perfect girl!

IMG_0639

Leave a Reply

