In memorium

After our first miscarriage, I ordered a small sapphire necklace to help me remember my first baby. Somehow this year, I think maybe during my trip to Boston, I lost the necklace.

I hated not having it during this pregnancy because while pregnant with Bella, I always wore that necklace to my doctor’s appointments and saw it as a good luck charm.

So after this loss, I decided I wanted something to remember both of my lost babies. I found a pair of earrings on Etsy that were sapphire and opal, the two birth stones of the two pregnancies.

photo (6)

 

I’ve worn them a ton over the past week and hope that they can serve as a good luck charm whenever we are fortunate enough to get pregnant again. Sometimes something small can bring so much comfort.

Leave a Reply

