Some good news!

Today was my follow up appointment following my misoprostol experience. Since I had a pretty easy go of it with the misoprostol, I was really thinking that I hadn’t expelled everything and that I was going to need a D&C today. Plus, I seem to have really bad luck in general when it comes to pregnancies, so I was not super optimistic.

But, surprise surprise! The doctors happily looked at the ultrasound and proclaimed that there were no pregnancy remnants to be seen. I’m so thankful that I had such an easy and relatively painless misoprostol experience.

So now I’m hoping we can work on putting miscarriage number two behind us. We’re moving into our new home next week so it’ll be nice to focus on that and the gorgeous spring weather that has to be coming sometime soon, right?

Leave a Reply

