Father’s Day 2013

I know I’ve been absent for a while. Its a combination of being busy and not being sure what to write about. But I have a very worthwhile subject today. Lance’s first Father’s Day! Lance’s parents are visiting, which has been really nice for all of us, and has the added benefit of allowing me to cook a big breakfast this morning while they entertained Bella!

Change of roles with me as the breakfast chef!

Change of roles with me as the breakfast chef!

Well, at least one of us is happy early mornings

Well, at least one of us is happy early mornings

IMG_6856

Lance’s goal today was just to relax and watch the U.S. Open. And eat hash browns. I’d never cooked hash browns (and can’t remember the last time I cooked eggs and bacon), but supposedly everything turned out well (or all three of them lied to me). I also made a mango nut bread, which is much more up my alley, to complete the meal.

Lance got a Dremel from Bella and a rain jacket for his upcoming whitewater rafting trip, from me. Bella also made him a card at daycare!

IMG_6861IMG_6862 IMG_6859

We mostly just hung out, but my man is easy to please. Coffee, time to read the New York Times, and golf on the television.

He spent some time working with Bella on her sitting. She is getting so close!

We also did a little photoshoot out in the front yard. We didn’t get the chance to do this on Mother’s Day, so I’m glad we took advantage of a beautiful Father’s Day!

IMG_6884

IMG_6879

IMG_6876

IMG_6874

IMG_6870

 

It has been such a nice and relaxing day!

Leave a Reply

