36 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby girl is now as big as a spaghetti squash! She is gaining 1/2 pound a week these days.

Weight: I had a huge jump in weight at my last doctor’s appointment…I have no idea if it is water weight or what…I definitely don’t think I look that much bigger! But I now stand at +28. Hopefully the weight gain slows down now!

Sleep: I’ve either slept really well or really poorly. On Sunday night I woke up at 4 am and couldn’t fall  back to sleep. The past two nights I’ve made up for it and slept great.

Best Moment of the Week: Being told that I’m off bed rest and then being able to celebrate by going to a fabulous 30th birthday dinner with Lance and my dad. Everything since then has been fantastic as well as I work to reintegrate myself into society. I love being able to run my own errands and have even enjoyed mundane things like grocery shopping and filling my car with gas.

Movement: She is still wiggling a way in there. I rarely feel big movements, just some little rolls or pokes here and there. I’m still having trouble picturing that there is a full-size baby in my belly!

Symptoms: Now that I’m working to recover from bed rest, the absolute worst thing is the back pain. It is pretty much excruciating after just a short amount of time spent sitting up, standing, or walking. I’m trying to be upright as much as possible throughout the day but need to take breaks and lay down. I was hoping the pain would be gone after a week or so, but it has now been six days and I’m not sure I’ve felt any improvement. Bummer.

Food Cravings/Aversions: Not too many cravings, just odd bouts of insatiable hunger.

Belly Button: Guess it isn’t going to pop out!

What I Miss: Walking without pain. I guess that won’t be happening again until she is born!

What I Am Looking Forward To: We’re headed to a Christmas party this weekend where I’ll get to see a lot of friends that I haven’t seen in a while. And of course, the obvious, meeting our sweet baby girl!!

One thought on “36 weeks

  1. Don’t fret about the sudden weight gain! I swear with Harper’s pregnancy I gained 8lbs randomly one month!!! I was SO freaked out because I figured I would gain 8 a month after that, but I didn’t, I guess I was just super excited my morning sickness was gone and ate everything! BUT this time around I’m already at +20lbs and only…wait for it…24 WEEKS. WTF. I’m not eating any less now that I know about the weight…….just saying it sucks haha! I’m still hungry!

Leave a Reply

