35 weeks

I wish I’d had my doctor’s appointment today, but nope, just a 35 week update. I can’t believe I’ve made it this far and I’m hoping for some great news tomorrow!

Size of Baby: Baby girl is now as big as a honeydew. Hopefully she is over 5 lbs and should be near her final length.

Weight: Nothing to update since I haven’t been back to the doctor and don’t dare step on my own scale.

Sleep: The past three nights have been rough. I’ve had a ton of trouble falling asleep as I get more uncomfortable. If I make it to 40-41 weeks I’ll be really tired by the time she arrives!

Best Moment of the Week: Feeling like I am one step closer to re-joining society. I’ve made a quick library trip to drop off some books and have made two short trips out to eat (Subway on Sunday and fro-yo last night…waiting for the OK from doc before going to an actual restaurant).

Movement: Baby girl continues to be active and has hiccups at least once a day. Hiccups are always felt very low. Movement is all over the place so it is still hard to identify body parts.

Symptoms: My shortness of breath is gone! I haven’t had any in the past four or five days. I’m hoping that this means she flipped head down. Last night I barely got any sleep due to some light cramping. I’ve been told that labor contractions can feel like cramping, but these were constant. Not sure if she has re-aligned herself in my uterus or what, but luckily the cramps died down a few hours ago. Very anxious to see what the doctor can determine at my appointment tomorrow.

Food Cravings/Aversions: Craving Chick-Fil-A. We watched a lot of college football on Saturday and the commercials were constant. They don’t even show the food in their commercials…just seeing the cows makes me want a chicken sandwich.

Belly Button: No changes from where it has been the past few weeks.

What I Miss: My limited trips out of the house have me so excited for the real thing! I can’t wait to drive somewhere and get out of the car and be able to walk around. With the unseasonably warm weather I’d love to be able to take a walk around the lake as well.

What I Am Looking Forward To: I am so nervous/excited for tomorrow’s doctor’s appointment. I’m really hoping that she takes me off of bed rest completely. I need the time to try and get my back adjusted to being upright again as this whole five minutes upright and then major pain is not fun. Tomorrow is also my 30th birthday and I can’t think of a better gift!

Leave a Reply

