My 30 week bump

With the help of my new portable mirror (thanks mom), I was able to do something that I hadn’t done in four weeks yesterday – wear makeup. There was no special reason, but it has been bothering me that Lance has seen me in nothing but ugly pajamas with no make-up and the hair you’d expect from someone who can’t straighten it, blow dry it, and then has to lay down while it becomes a tangled mess. Not a pretty sight.

So I was determined this week to at least fix what I could. My makeup has been gathered into a little big next to my portable mirror and I can now apply it from the couch.

So without further adieu, my 30 week bump.

 

I still have no reasonable way to fix my hair, but its nice to have a little bit of normalcy back in my life if I so choose. Next up, nail and toe polish? Well, I’m not sure that I can reach my toes, but I’ll settle for nails.

Leave a Reply

