Two Weeks of Bed Rest

Today marks two weeks of a horizontal existence for me. The good news is, baby girl is hanging in there. I’ve felt very little tightening, although I swear she is poking my bladder which never fails to freak me out!

just hanging out!

My dad has been visiting for the past few days which has been really nice. He kept me company during the day while Lance was at work, and kept himself busy by cleaning and doing little house projects. Our ceiling fan in the living room gave out the day before I was admitted to the hospital. We didn’t think it was a big deal because it’s October. But it has been in the 70s the past few days and will stay in the 70s all week. Last night I had a episode of hot feet (it’s a pregnancy thing due to increased blood flow), which then turns into whole body hot, so the decision was made to replace the ceiling fan in the living room. Dad did that right before he left town this evening and now I’m laying here with air circulating around me. Definitely nice if it’s going to stay this warm for the foreseeable future. Thanks dad!

So another week of bed rest is down. Hopefully at least six more to go. That means I’m 1/4 of the way done if I make it to 34 weeks. Lance and I will enjoy some football on the couch together this weekend. We even paid the $5.95 to add the sports package to our cable so that I can watch the Penn State football game on the Big Ten Network tomorrow.

I have a doctor’s appointment to check on my cervical length this coming Wednesday at 29 weeks….only 5 more days until I get to go outside!

Leave a Reply

