26 weeks

Greetings from Detroit! I’m here for a conference and looking forward to heading home tomorrow :-).

Size of Baby: Baby is now the size of an eggplant.

Weight: +16 as of my last appointment.

Sleep: Still loving sleep right now. I feel like I could sleep 10 hours a night as I continue to catch up from being sick and running an event last week.

Best Moment of the Week: Last week, the best moment was crib arrival. This week, I can say it was getting the crib set up! We’re on step closer to being ready to welcome home our baby girl!

Movement: This morning when I woke up I laid in bed for a few minutes with my hand on my belly and felt big movements. Really neat and a great way to start my day.

Symptoms: I ended up getting full-on sick last week, so I guess that wasn’t a symptom. Today, it seems as if I’ve had the return of the painful fibroid pain on my lower left side. I tried taking a warm bath and while that provided temporary relief, as soon as I got out the pain was back. Hoping that it is gone when I wake up!

Food Cravings/Aversions: None at the moment. I’m even proud of myself for resisting pasta at the Italian restaurant at dinner tonight.

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: It’s a different feeling being at one of these conferences and not having a drink in hand the whole time. Luckily, everyone is looking out for me and encouraging me to sit and drink water…at least I don’t have to worry about the hangovers.

What I Am Looking Forward To: In the very short term, just arriving home tomorrow. This weekend I’m looking forward to a pedicure (yes, I’m fortunate that I have a husband that insists that I get one!). And after that, just looking forward to continuing to get the nursery together.

Leave a Reply

