24 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby girl is around a foot long and over a pound. She is now growing 4-6 ounces a week! If you need a food comparison, she is the size of an ear of corn or a cantaloupe, depending which website you look at.

Weight: +16 at my doctor’s appointment on Monday. Guess that is within normal range.

Sleep: Still sleeping soundly!

Best Moment of the Week: A visit from my dad and stepmom over the weekend was really nice. I was glad for them to be able to check out my growing belly in person, see the nursery, and just spend some time together since the next time I see them will be Thanksgiving! Sunday night I also got to see my favorite band of all time, Ben Folds Five. They put on a great performance in their hometown and I loved every moment of our date night!

Movement: Movement is about the same. I pretty much always feel kicks when I’m laying down. I love grabbing Lance’s hands and putting them on my belly when she is kicking hard!

Symptoms: For the second straight week I’ve had a 24 hour sinus bug. Not fun. Luckily, both times a hot shower and a good night’s sleep made it go away. I don’t think I’ll be happy if these continue to happen weekly though!

Food Cravings/Aversions: I’m craving baked goods. I’d love a piece of cake, or a cookie, or a brownie, or a cupcake. Luckily we don’t keep any of that stuff in the house, so for the most part I’m able to resist. I’m looking forward to baking some pumpkin muffins in the very near future :-).

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: I wanted a glass of wine for the first time in a while at the concert last week. Or a beer with football season being back. Luckily I never really crave alcohol.

What I Am Looking Forward To: Today marks “viability” for our little girl. That is, she could theoretically survive outside the womb today. I’m looking forward to counting up the weeks moving forward, knowing that each week she is getting closer and closer to being ready to meet us!

 

Leave a Reply

