Let’s add some pink

Baby girl’s room is getting some pink!

I think I’ve mentioned before that our plan is to keep the walls the same teal that they’ve been while the room has served as our office. We’ll be adding touches of pink to make the space a little more girly.

Last week, I painted some Ikea spice racks after seeing an idea on pinterest to turn them into bookshelves.

They still need to be filled up, but I love adding this first touch of pink!

I just put what I could find on hand in the one for now, but I can’t wait to add all my favorite children’s books!

Next up, I made new curtains with some fabric that I ordered offline. I absolutely love how they turned out!

It makes me so happy to walk into the room and see the pink. Nursery progress is in full swing!

Leave a Reply

