21 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby girl is 10.5 inches long and 3/4 of a pound. She’s as big as a banana!

Weight: My bump is finally starting to become more noticeable.

Sleep: I love vacation. It was so nice to get some good, uninterrupted sleep while we were gone.

Best Moment of the Week: Five days vacation makes any week good. We had a blast in Savannah and Hilton Head. Some sightseeing, really good food, and a lot of relaxation time (enough for me to finish an entire book in 3 days). It’s back to work tomorrow, but at least we had a nice little getaway together.

 

Movement: Baby girl is starting to have more predictable movements. I feel them in the morning and then again in the evening. I can’t distinguish the differences between what is a kick and what is a roll, but it’s really nice to feel the more consistent movement to know that things are ok.

Symptoms: I had a really tough two day stretch during our trip where I was in a lot of pain. At first we had no idea what it was but by the end we were both assuming the pain was related to my fibroid. There was a constant pain on my lower left abdomen plus some additional really sharp pains in the same area. I had a similar episode a while back and luckily this went away after about 48 hours. I’d been told by my doctor that I could have 2-3 “painful” episodes from the fibroid, so let’s hope that now I’ve had 2, I’m done!

Food Cravings/Aversions: We ate well on vacation! I have to say, having real ice cream at Leopold’s in Savannah was amazing. It was so good and so rich that I even had trouble finishing a small despite Lance’s assistance.

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: I think I’m officially done being able to wear non-maternity clothes. It’s just not worth being uncomfortable!

What I Am Looking Forward To: Football season is just about here! My two alma maters play each other on Saturday, and while I’ll be rooting for PSU, it’s great to have my favorite sport back. Plus, a week from Saturday we head to Charlottesville to meet up with my friends Jen and Casey and to watch the PSU-UVA game.

Leave a Reply

