20 weeks (i.e. halfway!)

Size of Baby: Baby girl is as big as a cantaloupe or banana! Those seem very different to me but she is definitely growing.

Weight: Is it bad if I’ve given up weighing at home?

Sleep: Still in a good sleeping spot and trying to appreciate every minute of it.

Best Moment of the Week: Putting the first pieces of pink into baby girl’s room. We are now in possession of two newborn girl outfits, one purchased by me and the other by my mom when she visited. I’ve also been working on painting some unfinished bookshelves hot pink. Since the nursery is still serving as an office at the moment, having these first baby possessions makes everything seem so much more real.

20120822-215324.jpg

Movement: Just today, I’ve noticed stronger movements. They still aren’t all that often, but they are more defined and I now know for sure that they are baby. Lance was even finally able to feel his first kick tonight. The grin that spread across his face as he felt it was amazing, and also helped me gain confidence that these aren’t just gas bubbles.

Symptoms: I’m still feeling awesome. No nausea, increased energy, no nosebleeds. I’m starting to get to the point where my back hurts after about 20 minutes of exercise, so I’m trying to increase the frequency of my workouts but lessen the duration.

Food Cravings/Aversions: This area also continues to be easy. I feel like I’ve been eating a ton of carbs so I’m trying to make sure my meals are a little more diverse.

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: Watching people run at the gym has made me long for a good hard sweat. I’m being extremely cautious with exercise as I don’t want to do anything to jeopardize baby’s health, but I’m looking forward to a good hard run sometime in March!

What I Am Looking Forward To: Our upcoming mini-vacation to Savannah and Hilton Head. A few days of some R&R and visiting locations we’ve never been to sounds like a nice halfway-there treat!

 

Leave a Reply

