19 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a mango. Our little girl measures about six inches long and weights almost half a pound.

Weight: +11 at the doctor today. It seems like a ton to me but supposedly it is right on target.

Sleep: I fall asleep fine, which is all I really care about. I know this will get worse but I’m hoping to sleep well for as long as possible.

Best Moment of the Week: Spending 45 minutes watching our little girl (and of course learning that she was a girl!) at our ultrasound last week was incredible. Watching her tumble around, swat at her cord, and wave at us was amazing. Even better was the great news from the doctor that everything looks perfect. The amount of relief that we felt at that moment is hard to describe!

Movement: Not many changes here. I still thinking I’m feeling inconsistent little kicks. Last night as I was going to bed, I excitedly told Lance that baby was kicking and put his hand on my tummy. He pointed out that since the motion was completely rhythmic it was my uterine artery and my own pulse. Oops. Guess he is still a while away from being able to feel her move!

Symptoms: These past few weeks have been amazing. I’m feeling great and sometimes don’t even feel pregnant.

Food Cravings/Aversions: No new cravings or aversions to report. This really has been an uneventful week!

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: Fitting into my clothes. I’ve officially moved into maternity pants (thanks Kate!) and am starting to run out of my own shirts that I fit into. I can still fit into some of my own tops, but they are less and less comfortable.

What I Am Looking Forward To: Consistent movement and Lance finally feeling baby girl. Buying our first little girl outfit so that our empty closet feels like our future daughter’s.

And to close things out this week, another look at my growing belly.

Leave a Reply

