17 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of an onion or a baked potato!

Weight: I keep forgetting to weigh myself in the morning and then don’t want to do it afterwards. I’ll remember one of these days.

Sleep: Still sleeping pretty well. I’ve started to use the boppy pillow that my friend Jen gave me so that I’m not sleeping straight on my stomach. I position it so that I’m kind of sleeping on my stomach but with the pillow cushioning me. Seems to be working for now.

Best Moment of the Week: Nothing baby related…but I’ve shed quite a few tears over the Olympics so far. Kind of sad that my best moments of the week were watching others fulfill their dreams, but what can I say? I probably would have even cried at the gymnastics gold even if I wasn’t pregnant.

Movement: Still not feeling much in the way of movement. I’m feeling a very brief, occasional flutter. They are so brief and so occasional that I’m never actually sure that it is Baby R.

Symptoms: Like last week, I’m not feeling super pregnant. Main symptoms are emotions and fatigue (although the Olympics are not helping…I’ve been staying up too late!)

Food Cravings/Aversions: Not much in the way of cravings or aversions. Ate salmon and corn this week, both of which were hard to stomach in the first trimester. Next maybe I’ll try to add back my other favorite veggie, asparagus.

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: Soft cheese. I was sooo tempted to have some brie at a party last week, but I wouldn’t let myself take the chance. I think when Baby R arrives I will be feasting on sushi and brie :-).

What I Am Looking Forward To: Feeling more definitive movement and of course, the big anatomy scan in 8 days!!

One thought on “17 weeks

  1. Glad your enjoying the pillow. The kicks will come and then you will be wishing you didn’t have an arm or foot in your ribs:)

Leave a Reply

