15 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a naval orange

Weight: +7 lbs total at the doctor today

Sleep: Guess what? Now I’m only waking up twice a night to pee! I call that progress.

Best Moment of the Week: Scheduling our anatomy ultrasound at today’s appointment! Let the three week countdown to finding out if Baby R is a boy or a girl begin!

Movement: Still not feeling any movement but it has got to be getting closer.

Symptoms: My symptoms finally seem to be on the downswing. My nausea has really lessened the past few days. I’m still feeling queasy around 11 and 4, but haven’t felt any urge to vomit. More just a dizzy/queasy feeling that is short-lived. I’m still getting really tired by 9:30 or so, but if that is the worst symptom I have I’m happy!

Food Cravings/Aversions: I actually craved salad last night. Weird for me. I think I may try adding some veggies and salmon back to my diet and see how it goes.

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: Staying up past 11 pm. It seems like it has been a while since I’ve been able to. We went out with friends Friday night and stayed out until 10. To my body it felt like 1 in the morning!

What I Am Looking Forward To: Finding out the gender! Having my belly look less like a ate a few too many chocolates and more like I’m pregnant!

Leave a Reply

