13 weeks (i.e. the second trimester!!)

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a peach

Weight: I should probably weigh myself. I’m definitely starting to bump out but I don’t feel like I’ve gained a ton. I’m guessing in the 4-5 range.

Sleep: Yesterday was pretty bad…I think I woke up 5 times to pee. But for the most part I’m ok. Still comfortable. Wondering what is going to happen when I can no longer sleep on my tummy.

Best Moment of the Week: Showing my 90 year old grandfather the ultrasound and letting him figure out what it was. The joy and excitement was so amazing and I can’t wait for him to meet our little one! It was also great to see my friend Kate and her baby Nolan. He is so adorable and got me so excited for him to have a little friend. Kate also lent me a ton of maternity clothes and while I’m not quite there yet, I think the pants are no more than a month away.

Movement: Not feeling much. I guess I’m still a month or so away from what I’ve been reading.

Symptoms: Still nauseous and puking! I’m definitely sick less of the day but that 11-12 timeframe continues to be the worst part of the day. Maybe 14 weeks is the lucky time when it’ll subside? I guess the progesterone pills weren’t what was causing my nausea.

Food Cravings/Aversions: I’m not having much in the way of cravings. Unable to eat corn which is too bad since it is one of our favorite sides. Had a peanut butter and banana sandwich that was out of this world!

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: I said I’d stop worrying in the second trimester, and while I’m less worried, I’m still not as excited as I would be without the loss. My next appointment is two weeks from today and hoping that a positive appointment then allows my excitement to really take over.

What I Am Looking Forward To: 15 week appointment where I will hopefully get to schedule the anatomy scan. Beginning to clean out our closets to make room for our future nursery!

Leave a Reply

