12 weeks (+ NT scan pics!)

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a plum

Weight: They didn’t weigh me at my appointment today but I don’t *feel* like I’ve gained any weight.

Sleep: Pretty much the same as it has been. Pretty exhausted by 10-10:30 and waking up 3 times a night to pee.

Best Moment of the Week: Today’s scan! Lance was able to hold my hand as we watched Baby R dance around the screen. There were so many kicks and wiggles…truly an amazing sight. Happy to report that the main measurement they look for, the nuchal translucency, was great. It was 1.6 and anything under 3.0 is normal! We celebrated our first anniversary on Thursday so slicing into that year old cake was a nice celebration of our first year as a married couple. I also can’t discount how great it was to finish the backsplash with my dad and Lance. DIY success always feels great.

Movement: Still occasional flutters where I have no idea whether to attribute them to gas or baby. At least we were able to see Baby R move all over the place!

Symptoms: My nausea is still going, although I’ve been able to avoid vomiting for the past few days. I took my last progesterone pill last night so that may help ease the nausea. I also had my first bloody nose over the weekend. I don’t think I have had a bloody nose in the past 10+ years!

Food Cravings/Aversions: Mmmmm carbs. We are going to attempt salmon again tonight and we’ll see how that goes.

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: Raw sushi. For our anniversary dinner we stuck to the cooked menu. Still tasty but not the same. I’ll happily trade 40 weeks of no raw fish for a healthy little one though!

What I Am Looking Forward To: Friday I am heading to Philadelphia to see family and friends. I get to see my friend Kate and her almost-3-month old, spend some time with my parents, drive up to visit my grandpa, and then go to my friend Amie’s baby shower. And then, one week from today….it’s the second trimester!!

hand to face

just hanging around

full-length shot

waving hi!

Leave a Reply

