11 weeks

Size of Baby: Baby is the size of a lime!

Weight: This is the first week I can really notice a little bump. I was up about 4 lbs at my appointment yesterday. The appointment was immediately following lunch so hopefully that is a little inflated. Still hoping to stay under a 5 lb gain in the first trimester. Two weeks to go!

Sleep: I’m generally ready for bed by 10-10:30. Lance has been staying up to watch the NBA Finals but I pass out! Still waking 3-4 times a night to pee.

Best Moment of the Week: Yesterday’s ultrasound and seeing Baby R move for the first time. Baby was all over and it was the coolest thing to watch. It definitely makes me feel more positive about this pregnancy and that maybe it’ll be normal.

Movement: I felt a little flutter in my abdomen yesterday. I know I can’t feel baby yet so not sure what it was. It was definitely what I’d picture a kick feeling like although as a first time mom I have no experience there. I did get to see Baby R kicking and moving arms yesterday on the ultrasound which was so cool.

Symptoms: My nausea has continued it’s rough streak. I’m starting to get really sick around 11-11:30 a.m. and vomiting some days. I didn’t vomit over the weekend when I was able to lay down at the rough times. I’m also feeling much sicker at night. My other symptoms have stayed the same for the most part.

Food Cravings/Aversions: Still having issues with seafood although ironically I was really craving sushi over the weekend. Pasta/pizza has definitely been safest. My other main craving is fruit. I bought more peaches as they have been a really tasty snack.

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: Being able to go out with friends. I have been avoiding some social situations where I don’t want it to be totally obvious that I’m not drinking. We’ll probably spill the beans to our friends down here very soon if all goes well at our NT scan next week.

What I Am Looking Forward To: The big NT scan a week from today! They’ll check for any major abnormalities with Baby R and we should get to watch baby on the ultrasound for a while as they check around. Since Lance couldn’t go yesterday, I know he is really looking forward to seeing our growing baby on the ultrasound. Also, tomorrow is our anniversary and this weekend my dad visits. Should be fun and will help pass the time until our big appointment next week.

Leave a Reply

