A Perfect Weekend

I can’t remember the last time I had a relaxing weekend at home. I think it has been at least 5 weeks. Of course, I was on vacation for two of those weekends, so I can’t really complain about that, but it was so nice to just have some time to relax, clean the house, and go for some nice walks with the dog. Sleeping in prevented me from hitting the 1 pm “need a nap” wall that had been occurring all week. We were even able to go out to a nice sushi dinner at our favorite restaurant! I’m pretty sure we go almost once a month, and during our last visit, with our very pregnant friend, we realized that the menu actually had a star next to every roll that had nothing raw in it. So I was able to fulfill my sushi craving by choosing from those rolls which was awesome. Sunday, I woke up with a ton (relatively speaking) of energy and tackled my budding to-do list. I even made new curtains for the living room with my fabric that arrived in the mail on Friday.

20120521-124719.jpg

All in all, this weekend was just what I needed. I started feeling really positive about this pregnancy after going with no spotting for five days, and I’m really hoping not to see any more blood for a long, long time. I haven’t had any noticeable side effects from the progesterone, which might be because I take it at bed time, but I hope it’s what I need to deliver a healthy baby in January (or December 31st).

 

Leave a Reply

