6 weeks

Size of Baby: Sweat Pea…or a grain of rice by our measure!

Weight: Up slightly at the dr yesterday but hoping it’s mostly bloat 😉

Sleep: Now waking up at least once, if not twice a night to go to the bathroom.

Best Moment of the Week: Hard to answer as it has been quite a week. Best moment was seeing the baby’s heart beat flickering away yesterday at 5 weeks 6 days. Runner up moment was attending my grad school graduation celebration in Ohio over the weekend. Third place was Defying Gravity at Wicked last night…that song gets me every time!

Movement: None. This answer is going to stay the same for a while.

Symptoms: Oh hey symptoms. Thanks for all showing up. Things have definitely progressed in the past week. My morning sickness arrived last night at Wicked and was still around when I woke up this morning. Frequent urination has also arrived. Boobs are still occasionally achy. I’m also totally exhausted even after 8.5 hours of sleep last night. Bring it on symptoms. And please continue really strong through the first trimester so that I know everything is ok.

Food Cravings/Aversions: Was seriously craving avocado on Sunday. Satisfied it with dinner at Chubby’s Tacos.

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: Speaking in terms of “when” I get to the second trimester not “if” I get to the second trimester.

What I Am Looking Forward To: A really relaxing weekend at home. Tomorrow night’s Grey’s Anatomy season finale. Seeing how much Baby R has grown at our 8 week appointment.

Leave a Reply

