5 Weeks

I have no idea if this pregnancy will result in a baby for us to bring home, but I’m trying to stay positive. Yesterday I felt really good about things. Today I don’t feel quite as good. I hit 5 weeks and wish I felt more symptoms. Is it bad that I really want horrible morning sickness? I’m definitely feeling less nausea than last time. Anyway, to help track the weeks as they pass by I’ve decided to start one of those pregnancy surveys. I’m probably not going to start taking pictures for a while longer. I hope more than anything that I get to keep doing this all the way to 37+ weeks!

Size of Baby: Apple Seed

Weight: Not gaining yet…feel like the bloat is on it’s way though.

Sleep: Last night was my first time waking up for the bathroom. Other than that, fine.

Best Moment of the Week: Our trip to St. John. Great to kick our feet up and relax.

Movement: Nope.

Symptoms: Had a really bad attack of nausea on the way to the Donkey Diner in St. John. Combo of being really hungry and driving on windy roads. Took about two hours to feel better. Other than that, no real nausea, slight occasional achy boobs, and that’s about it.

Food Cravings/Aversions: None.

Belly Button: In.

What I Miss: The innocence and excitement of my first pregnancy. I hope I get to experience the excitement if things continue to go well.

What I Am Looking Forward To: Seeing a healthy baby at our first appointment on May 31. The start of morning sickness or something to make me feel pregnant.

Leave a Reply

