Here we go again!

The past few weeks have been a total whirlwind with my work schedule. So amazingly, we are leaving for St. John tomorrow. Time has been flying so quickly that I haven’t had a second to update the blog with our new floors (gorgeous) or with the news that has been developing over the past few days…that we are pregnant again! Two days ago I got a you-have-to-hold-the-pee-stick-at-just-the-right-angle to see a supremely faint line. Yesterday, it didn’t require squinting but didn’t look pink. But today, there it was, a nice pink line. I’m really early on, as in only 3 weeks and 3 days. My due date is January 9th.

For now, I’m not really feeling too much, which is letting me not freak out. I called my doctor’s office and I’ll be making an appointment for 7-8 weeks, which is the last week of May. I feel extremely blessed to be able to get pregnant on essentially our first try post miscarriage, and I hope beyond anything that all goes well and we will be welcoming Baby R in January (or December 31st in Lance’s dreams!)

I’ll write more about this when we get back from vacation, but here’s a sneak peak of our new floors!

20120822-215200.jpg

Leave a Reply

