And the wait goes on…

It has been an extremely busy week at work! I’m sitting on my couch for more than 30 minutes for the first time since Monday. But, I feel pretty good. I made it through a trip to Hartford and an event. Lance’s boards are Tuesday, I finish grad school this week, and then we leave for St. John a week from today!

So right now we are still in the waiting phase for our first month trying to conceive after miscarriage. It turns out that I actually ovulated 8 days after I originally thought, which means I won’t be testing until next Saturday. It’s fine with me, as I’m just happy that my body is working as it should. While this cycle was longer than I would have liked (I didn’t ovulate until CD 26!), I’m at peace (at least at the moment). While I’m obviously hoping beyond anything that I’m pregnant this cycle, at least I know that we are back in the game.

Leave a Reply

