Here We go Again…

We’re back to playing the “am I?” game again as I journey into my first two week (well, 10 days…I’m not patient enough for 2 weeks) wait post miscarriage. By my best count, I should be testing next Friday. Lance is already asking if I think I’m pregnant and I honestly have no clue. I’m trying to remember any “symptoms” that I had in December. All that I can remember is being super excited at 8 DPO when my temperature spiked up to 98.8. The next day, I felt sore boobs for the first time and a slight bit of nausea in the morning. That combined with a second day of elevated temperature made me almost unable to sleep that night knowing that I’d test as soon as I woke up the next day. Sure enough, I woke up at 6 a.m. and had to pee so badly that I just tested right then and there and it was positive. I remember just how excited I was that it had finally worked, that we were going to be parents.

Last month, while I was waiting to get my first period I had what felt like real pregnancy symptoms. I had to pee all the time, my breasts were sore, and I swore I felt a little morning nausea. I thought that there was no way I was making it up.

So, no matter what I feel over the next week, I am going to try and keep my expectations in check, knowing that my mind could just be playing a joke on me. Luckily, I’ll have a ton of distraction at work, including a short business trip to Hartford mid-week, that will hopefully keep me from focusing on this too much. More than anything, I hope that we are able to conceive in the near future while my head is still in a decent place and before I become discouraged.

Leave a Reply

