Emotional Progress?!

Driving into work today I realized that for the first time in what feels like forever, I wasn’t 100% focused on our loss.

Maybe it’s the fact that today marks 8 weeks…and that means I’ve now been not pregnant for just as long as I knew that I was pregnant. Or maybe it’s because my HCG is finally under 5, which means both less hormones to make me crazy and knowing that my body is back to “normal”. Or, it could even be that I am thoroughly distracted by how busy I am with work, school, and home¬†renovations. Maybe it’s that I’ve finally lost the 4 lbs that I put on during my pregnancy. Maybe it’s just a combination of everything.

No matter why, I actually feel pretty good. We are ready to try and get pregnant again. Spring is here. Our house is going to look nice one of these days. I’ll be finished with grad school in 2.5 weeks. We leave for St. John in 2.5 weeks. I have flowers in the front yard that I haven’t killed quite yet.

I. Can. Do. This.

 

One thought on “Emotional Progress?!

  1. Praise Jesus for His blessings. I am so thankful that you have the courage to notice, acknowledge and celebrate small victories through your time of grief! May God bless you and keep you courageous and hopeful!

Leave a Reply

