Hallelujah

Finally…8 weeks after we learned about our miscarriage, my HCG is under 5. After a nice long weekend in Philadelphia with my family, I went to my OB for the third week in a row to have my blood drawn. When I called in today, they let me know that my number was now “less than 5”. It was 6 last week, but apparently once it is under 5 they don’t give you a number.

We’ve had a good distraction so far this week, as our remodeling is in full gear. Today our countertops were installed.

20120410-231310.jpg

While they look great, they’ve created a host of other projects including installing our new faucet and drain, replacing our garbage disposal, attaching our dishwasher to the new counters, and patching the giant gaping hole left behind in the drywall behind the sink. Lance only has two weeks left until his big exam, so finding time to study and patch up the kitchen is proving to be difficult. Hoping to tick as much off of that list by the end of the weekend as possible.

20120410-231023.jpg

20120410-231100.jpg

Leave a Reply

