Four Weeks Later

Today marks four weeks since we received the worst news I’ve ever heard. Our precious little Baby R had been gone for two weeks when we went to the doctor, and no heart beat could be found. The past four weeks have been an emotional roller coaster. I have been trying to be thankful and understand that this happened for a reason. I’m trying to appreciate the gift of time with just me and my husband…a few extra months of enjoying each other. That being said, we are eager to try again. I’m still waiting for my body to return to normal and hoping that we’ll be able to try again soon.

Leave a Reply

