A happy piece of art

Yesterday, the gorgeous print that I ordered from etsy right after the D&C arrived.

It makes me so happy. It’s titled “sapphire dreams” and is a sweet reminder of our first baby. Looking at it doesn’t make me depressed. It makes me hopeful.

I’m working on a big gallery wall project as part of our renovation and this will be a major part of that. For now, it’s sitting on our fireplace mantle because I need it to be displayed and I’m not patient enough to wait until the gallery goes up.

It’s nice to have something that makes me smile these days.

20120310-184711.jpg

Leave a Reply

